All meetings and events are open to the public unless otherwise indicated.
Please consider joining us!

Search Full Calendar
Event Staff & Doanryo Calendar
Loading Events

« All Events

Online – Zazen & Chanting Practice

June 25 @ 7:30 am - 8:30 am

|Recurring Events (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:30 am on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday, repeating until January 1, 2022

Precepts Class
WEBZ One-Day Retreat at Hull Park & Lodge

Meditate with Us Online

Join Domyo and others for online meditation via Zoom videoconferencing. Morning meditation happens Wed-Sat, and anyone is welcome to participate. 

If you are looking for more opportunities to participate with online Sangha and teachers, I recommend checking out Treeleaf, a large and successful online Zen community.

Hope to see you, Domyo

 

Zoom Instructions:

 

 

Joining us for morning zazen & chanting?

Click HERE for a copy of our chants.

 

 

 

Schedule
Feel free to join or leave at any time.
Five minutes early – Meeting available on Zoom
First 25 minutes – Zazen
25 minutes in – Posture adjustment bell (go ahead and move, stretch, etc.)
Second 25 minutes – Zazen
Last 8-10 minutes – Chant Heart Sutra & Bodhisattva Vows (Click here for a copy of the chants)
Greeting and end (transition to discussion if it’s a discussion day)

TImes
Pacific Daylight Time – 7:30am
Mountain Daylight Time – 8:30am
Central Daylight Time – 9:30am
Eastern Daylight Time – 10:30am
Brasilia Summer Time – 11:30am
British Summer Time – 3:30pm
Central European Summer Time – 4:30pm
India Standard Time – 8:00pm
Australian Central Time – Midnight
Other time zone? See the Time Zone Converter

Precepts Class
WEBZ One-Day Retreat at Hull Park & Lodge

Details

Date:
June 25
Time:
7:30 am - 8:30 am
Events Category:
Website:
https://brightwayzen.org/online-practice/

Teacher

Domyo Burk