Bright Way Zen Open Mic Night – Dirt + Cloud Zendo

Grief as Love in the Face of Loss Support Group
Sangha Voices Series

Bright Way Zen Open Mic Night
SAVE THE DATE: Saturday, August 6th ~ 4-6pm PST

As members of the BWZ Sangha, we frequently share our practice and dharma with each other. Now let’s share our interests and talents with each other!

Bright Way Zen will host its first ever “Sharing In Sangha” Open Mic Night on Saturday, August 6th from 5-7pm Pacific time (6-8pm Mountain, 7-9pm Central, 8-10pm Eastern).

Sangha members will share in expressive or creative ways – playing or singing music, reciting poetry, telling a story or jokes, acting out a scene, doing dance, magic tricks, you name it!

Or, if you’d rather just sit back and enjoy the unique gifts of your fellow practitioners, you can do that too.  This event is designed to build community and supportive appreciation for each other, so don’t be shy, no talent required!

The event will involve both Dirt and Cloud sangha members, so each participant will have about 8-10 minutes to share with the group. Friends and family are welcome to attend/help out, but sharing slots are reserved for Sangha members.

If you’re interested in participating, please click the link below to sign up for a slot!

BWZ Sharing in Sangha Open Mic Night Signup Form

Questions or comments?  Email jamesmgregg68@gmail.com.

Grief as Love in the Face of Loss Support Group
Sangha Voices Series

You can join us in our Cloud Zendo (Zoom) or Dirt Zendo (our physical space). Everyone attending the Dirt Zendo needs to submit proof of full vaccination. Masks are optional but we support your choice to wear one.

Before attending one of our meetings in person, see our COVID updates page for more instructions. See our Online Practice page for how to join us in the Cloud Zendo.

This Week at BWZ

There are no upcoming events at this time.